Toro y Moi Announces New Album Hole Erth, Shares Tuesday Video

Chaz Bear is returning with a fresh Toro y Moi album called Hole Erth, set to release on September 6 via Dead Oceans.

Bear describes his new track “Tuesday” as a suburban anthem and mentions how the line between mainstream and underground music has blurred so much that he sometimes can’t even figure out what he enjoys anymore.

The recording of Hole Erth took place over 2023 and 2024, and its title is a nod to Stewart Brand’s Whole Earth Catalog. Collaborators on this album include Benjamin Gibbard, Kevin Abstract, Glaive, Don Toliver, Porches, among others.

I think it’s fascinating how music genres blend together nowadays.

Hole Erth:
01 Walking in the Rain
02 CD-R
03 HOV
04 Tuesday
05 Hollywood [ft. Benjamin Gibbard]
06 Reseda [ft. Duckwrth and Elijah Kessler]
07 Babydaddy
08 Madonna [ft. Don Toliver]
09 Undercurrent [ft. Don Toliver and Porches]
10 Off Road
11 Smoke [ft. Kenny Mason]
12 Heaven [ft. Kevin Abstract and Lev]
13 Starlink [ft. Glaive]

Toro y Moi is also going on tour:
08-09 Vancouver, British Columbia – Vogue Theatre
08-10 Seattle, WA – Thing Festival 2024
08-11 Portland, OR – The Best Day Ever
08-13 Berkeley, CA – Greek Theatre %
09-20 Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Forever Cemetery ^
10-03 Queens, NY – Knockdown Center
10-18-19 Miami, FL – III Points Music Festival

% with Aminé | ^ with Zack Fox

Noah Mitchell
Noah Mitchell
Noah Mitchell is a senior music writer at Noah has been passionately covering the music industry for over five years, with a particular focus on live performances and the latest updates on artists.